About ACI Masthead Test



Staff Directory

Meet the ACI team! We are experts in our fields and veterans and specialists in communications, consumer education, government affairs, international work, research and technical affairs. We understand health and hygiene issues and apply our strategic expertise to issues that will help achieve a safer, healthier and cleaner world.

1331 L Street NW View Small
American Cleaning Institute
1331 L Street, NW Suite 650
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 347-2900
Fax (202) 347-4110
 Melissa Hockstad
Melissa Hockstad
President & CEO
Ernie Rosenberg
Ernie Rosenberg
President Emeritus and Advisor
Sandra Andrade
Sandra Andrade
Manager, Meetings and Membership
(202) 662-2521
Leonard Bellasario
Leonard Bellisario
Manager, Government Affairs
Helen Benz 2012
Helen Benz
Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
Nancy Bock 2015
Nancy Bock, M.S.
Sr. VP, Meetings & Education
Jacob Cassady 2012
Jacob Cassady
Associate Director, Government Affairs
Martha Chapin 2015
Martha Chapin, MSLIS
Associate Director, Education & Web Services
(202) 662-2509
Edgar Chavez
Edgar Chavez
Accounting Manager
Jenn Coolidge 2015
Jenn Coolidge
Project Director, Education & Meetings
Paul DeLeo 2012
Paul DeLeo, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President, Environmental Safety
Darci Ferrer
Darci Ferrer
Manager, Environmental Sciences
Ceara Flake 2015
Ceara N. Flake
Director, Legal Affairs
Shawnte Furbush Jones   2010 [320x200] Shawnte’ Furbush-Jones
Education Coordinator
Melissa Bernardo - Melissa Grande 2015
Melissa Grande
Associate Director, Sustainability Initiatives
(202) 662-2518
Fran Kruszewski 2012
Fran Kruszewski, Ph.D., DABT
Senior Director, Human Health & Safety
Eric Perkins   2010 [320x200]
Eric Perkins
Office Coordinator
Brian Sansoni 2010[320x200]
Brian Sansoni
VP, Sustainability Initiatives
VP, Communication & Membership
(202) 662-2517
Rich Sedlak1 [320x200]
Richard Sedlak
Executive VP, Technical and International Affairs
Kathy Stanton 2017
Kathleen Stanton, M.S.
Sr. Director, Technical and Regulatory Affairs
Wanda Stokes 2017
Wanda L. Stokes, M.S. 
Director, HR & Administration
 Gena Tapscott-Cooper
Gena Tapscott-Cooper
Executive Assistant
(202) 662-2510
Doug Troutman 2015
Douglas Troutman
General Counsel &
Vice President, Government Affairs
Ugur Usumi
Ugur Usumi
Senior Director, Information Technology